Home > Jewellery care

JEWELLERY CARE

Congratulations! You have just purchased a creation from TARATATA BIJOUX. Here are some tips to retain the luster of your novelty jewellery.



Just as with any other article in your wardrobe your jewellery lives with you and suffers a pile of little annoyances such as pollution, liquid splashes, contact with cosmetics... or even the little chocolaty fingers of your beloved nephew...

 It is therefore recommended to wipe them regularly with a soft, dry cloth so as to remove any unwanted dirt. The resin parts featured in a large proportion of our novelty jewellery will end up matifying and deteriorating in contact with cosmetics.

Elements of your silver jewellery can sometimes oxidize over time. When cleaning, we recommend you use a cloth specially designed for cleaning silver. Be careful when using it  the cloth is soaked in a product intended for metal, so avoid letting it touch the resin parts.

When you are not wearing your jewellery, we would recommend you store it away from light in its fabric pouch. Preferably in a damp-free room.


Well there you have it ! All that's left is for you to enjoy your TARATATA jewellery.


If, despite all your efforts, an accident occurs, don't panic ! Don't try to repair your jewellery yourself. Contact our after-sales service. The Taratata Bijoux brand has its own repair shop.

Accueil > Entretien des bijoux

Entretien des Bijoux

Félicitation ! Vous venez d'acquérir une création TARATATA BIJOUX.

Voici quelques conseils pour que votre bijou fantaisie garde tout son éclat.


Comme pour tout autre pièce de votre garde-robe vos bijoux vivent avec vous et subissent tout un tas de petits désagréments : pollution, projections de liquide, contact avec des cosmétiques... ou avec les petits doigts chocolatés de votre neveu adoré...

Il est donc recommandé de les essuyer régulièrement avec un chiffon doux et sec afin d'enlever tout dépôt inopportun. Les parties en résine présentes sur nombre de nos bijoux fantaisie finiraient, par exemple, par se matifier et s'altérer au contact des cosmétiques.

Au fil du temps, les éléments argentés de votre bijou peuvent parfois s'oxyder. Pour les nettoyer nous vous conseillons l'utilisation d'un chiffon spécialement conçu pour le nettoyage de l'argent. Faites attention en l'utilisant, ce chiffon est imbibé d'un produit prévu pour le métal, il faut éviter de le passer sur les parties en résines.

Quand vous ne le portez pas nous vous conseillons de ranger votre bijou fantaisie à l'abri de la lumière dans sa pochette en tissu. De préférence dans une pièce non soumise à l'humidité.



Voilà ! Maintenant vous n'avez plus qu'à profiter de votre bijou TARATATA.



Si malgré tous vos soins un incident arrivait. Pas de panique ! Ne tentez pas de réparer vous-même votre bijou. Contactez le service après-vente. La marque Taratata Bijoux possède son propre atelier de réparation.